A gift from my heart | Ashley Cook Photography |

If you have been following me for a while you are no stranger to the fact that my dream is to be accepted into a program called  Inspiration through art. It is an amazing program that matches families with a photographer (that would be me 🙂 ) who donates their time and skills to provide pictures for those children who fight for there lives everyday.

Photo from Inspiration Through Art website

Mission of Inspiration Through Art

Our mission at Inspiration Through Art is to help provide and capture memories for families who are dealing with hectic schedules due to having a child who is suffering from a serious illness or life altering disability. We are here to offer emotional support through the beauty and expression art has to offer, as a way of healing and coping.

Description of Inspiration Through Art
Inspiration Through Art was founded in January 2008 by Felicia Reinhard, made up of professional photographers, artists, children, and other volunteers nationwide that provide free programs and services to our nations heroes. Through the power of photography and the gift of art we are giving back and taking a stand for these children who sometimes feel forgotten because of their illnesses. We are here to let them know that they are heroes to many, and to share their inspirational stories and photos with the world.
Do to some life changes that will be happening at our house soon 😉 I have to put off my dream of joining this program for at least another year 😦
Combined with my love of photographing children and my want to apply to the inspiration through art program, I have decided to do my own little version of the program! So here is all you have to do:
  • Email me at AshleyCookPhotography@gmail.com with heart giveaway as the subject. Please do not comment on this post with your entry or facebook message me because those messages often got lost in facebook world.
  • Include a picture of your little hero and tell me their story.
  • Make sure you include your contact information
  • You can submit your own child or nominate another as long as you have the parents/legal guardians permission.
  • One family (who am I kidding, probably more than one will be chosen) will be selected and receive a 30 minute on location session for their child.
  • All submissions must be entered by September 16th, 2012.
  • The one chosen will be notified via email.

We have been blessed with a healthy baby girl and I thank God for that everyday. I can not wait to make a family smile with the honor of photographing their little bright spot in their life. So spread the word! I am looking forward to hearing from all of you and meeting some amazing little guys and gals.

Leave a Reply

